Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Greenside Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cedar Crest

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Greenside Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Abi 17 days ago

Cheese Quesadilla

Brisket quesadilla was the best I've ever had! Hearty and generously filled with melted cheese, grilled onions, and melt in your mouth lean brisket. Sides of Guacamole, salsa and sour cream. Could only eat half and took the rest home. Can't wait to go back!

Mary about 1 month ago

Vegan Green Chile Cheese Beyond Burger

One of the best veggie burgers I've ever had and we are visiting from New York City....

Agriego084 2 months ago

Creme Brule

This desert was very good. However way overpriced. Six bucks for a very little amount. Although it was good I wont order it again as i felt it was a waste of my hard earned money.

Lydia 2 months ago

Hen Grenade

It is the BEST THING I've ever had for breakfast. I dreamed about this dish during lockdown. The hollandaise is freshly made and soooo good. Try it with bacon!

Katelbbabb 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

Makes me happy every time.

Randall 3 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Have had this many times. Excellent texture and flavor.

Raj 3 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

This sandwich is absolutely amazing. The chicken is hammered thin and fried. It was perfectly balanced in the sandwich between crunchy and soft, sweet and sour/tangy and spicy. Each bite is a little different but oh so good. The portion was unexpectedly large. I chose the sweet potato fries. They were not soggy, but crisp tender. If you are looking for a palate-pleaser, order the Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich.

Ellena 3 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

The chicken was wonderful. Crispy and so many wonderful flavors! We ordered the meal to go, and my chicken stayed crisp and the bun was bread heaven! The bean sauce/spred was a nice twist. Would recommend 100%. Please try it!

Don 3 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

The Sangre de Cristo is a unique sandwhich that is consistently great, without being "trendy". Overall Greenside is a local landmark with hospitable service even in the midst of a pandemic. Great food, great location, great folks....and I am not even related to the owner!!

Krm1960 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

The meat was cooked well and the gravy was the creamiest I've ever had. It was a lovely meal with wonderful staff.

Dthomp 4 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

I have this dish frequently, and it is consistent and always tasty. The raspberry sauce dip is a wonderful supercharger for the taste buds! The Sangre de Cristo is a large sandwich, either half is a full meal. So I take half home for lunch the next day. I get it with either the regular fries or sweet potato fries. And both are delicious and the meal filling. I am not a pickle fan, so I delete that (shudder) from the dish. The service staff are really friendly, and they know our names and we know theirs. They are prompt and caring. That is especially nice during this dang COVID19 Pandemic.

Srldcalbq 4 months ago

Veggie Guacamole Enchilada

I had the Beer Battered Fried Haddock. It was better than what I have had at the British Beer Company on Cape Cod, MA! As an east coast native, I know my fried fish! And you all at Greenside did it perfectly! Thank you Dylan!

Kathie 5 months ago

Peanut Noodles

Hands down our family's favorite dish on the menu!

Dthomp 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This was delicious. The CFS was so large it almost covered the whole plate, and had to sit on top of the mashed potatoes. The cream gravy just added to the flavor. I had coffee with sugar and cream, and it was fresh and hot! Over the years, I have used the quality of a restaurant's CFS as a measure of how good the place was. Greenside ranks very highly! My wife and I like to put a little tip into the Chef's Box to the right of the door as we leave and ring the bell. We always get a loud "Thank You!" from the kitchen.

Geno 5 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Tastes like Korea!

Tupper 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken

Good stuff Maynard

Trubatx 6 months ago

Periodically Changing Soup

This review is about the Poke 🍲 Bowl (unlisted). Both my boyfriend and I thought this was killer. We would not have thought about serving it over quinoa, but loved every abundant morsel.

Judd 7 months ago

Burger

50/50 Burger. Special on May 14th / 15th. I'm a certified expert Greenside Cafe consumer. I have the credentials. The 50 / 50 burger is absolutely one of the top 5 burgers that I have consumed in my long life of as a cheeseburger lover. Amazing. And it was amazing after the 15 min drive home due to the COVID-19 pseudo-quarantine. I can't imagine how perfect the 50/50 burger would be if devoured onsite at Greenside. Great food. Great People. Can't wait for the pseudo-quarantine to end.

Sherry 7 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This is the best chicken fried steak I've ever had! Delicious for dinner and even as left over for the next day! Superb!

Erik 7 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

I highly recommend this! It just melts in your mouth!

Mary about 1 month ago

Burger

veggie burger - just incredible. Best one I've every had.

Devijenee 2 months ago

Chicken Finger Plate

Delicious. Our first meal sitting at a restaurant in months. Enjoyed it very much!

Rebecca 2 months ago

Brisket Enchilada

This is a well crafted and tasty dish! I enjoyed my meal and look forward to ordering it again! This is a wonderful local restaurant and I am happy they are here to share their skills with all of us!

Abqbennetts 2 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

Great food and great friendly service.. We will be back..

Janice 3 months ago

Clam Chowder - Friday Only

Excellent, full of clams, very tasty

Rollieart 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This is the BEST chicken fried steak not only in New Mexico but anywhere else I have been! We look forward to the day that we can again sit on the patio with our pooch and enjoy the great food and great service!!!

Carmalibu72 3 months ago

Nachos

These are the best Nachos ever! A perfect combo and generous serving. Chips are never soggy and cheese is real (not a "cheese like substance"). I like to add black beans.

Jcforsy 3 months ago

Mac and Peas

Two of our family members are vegetarian and always face limited menu options. The awesome folks at Greenside routinely accommodate us by either making the Mac & Cheese with steamed vegetables or the Appetizer Quesadilla with black beans - be sure to get the black beans since the pintos have meat. This gives us two extra tasty options that would not have been available otherwise.

Jancalac1 3 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

Is was a surprise sandwich. I didn't get the Monte Cristo connection. It was flavorful and the chipotle Chile in sweet was a pleasant surprise.

Erbarela25 4 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

We didn't use the interactive menu since we already have our favorite memorized. Yes our "usual" lol. But we did use the very easy touchless checkout option on our check. We appreciate all the work you have done to make this situation better for your staff and your customers. Thank you.

Isaac 4 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Best chicken sandwich to be had in the entire Albuquerque area. The spicy, sweet, and tart flavors all work perfect together, and the chicken was extremely moist.

Faerl 4 months ago

Green Chile Smothered Sweet Potato Fries

Delicious! Perfect blend of sweet and spicy with the right amount of real, melty cheese. Great as an appetizer or a meal!

Faerl 5 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

It's fantastic. Every time I finish a KFC, I'm looking forward to the next one. Perfect balance of spice and sweet from the aiolli, the chicken is always crisp, and the kimchi is brilliant. One of my all-time favorite meals and the best sandwich I've ever had.

Geno 5 months ago

Peanut Noodles

아주 맛있는

Eric 5 months ago

Taco Tuesday Special

The Kalua pork tacos with the pineapple relish was to die for. It was like fireworks in my mouth. I am not sure if I have ever had such a satisfying combination of flavors. Highly recommend this dish, five stars.

Cheryl 6 months ago

Vegan Green Chile Cheese Beyond Burger

Excellent delicious burger!

Josephanaya 7 months ago

Peanut Noodles

Awesome!!!!

Kay 7 months ago

Brisket Tacos

I love this place! Everything is delicious! They have a great gluten free menu also

Christineoatney75 7 months ago

Ribeye

The Ribeye dinner special was absolutely delicious and made my COVID Birthday memorable. Thanks for always making the best meals this side of the mountain!

Dorothy 8 months ago

Veggie Guacamole Enchilada

Just love this veggie dish. I choose black beans to go with it



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA