Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Greenside Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Greenside Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Isaac 9 days ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Best chicken sandwich to be had in the entire Albuquerque area. The spicy, sweet, and tart flavors all work perfect together, and the chicken was extremely moist.

Faerl 28 days ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

It's fantastic. Every time I finish a KFC, I'm looking forward to the next one. Perfect balance of spice and sweet from the aiolli, the chicken is always crisp, and the kimchi is brilliant. One of my all-time favorite meals and the best sandwich I've ever had.

Geno about 2 months ago

Peanut Noodles

아주 맛있는

Eric about 2 months ago

Taco Tuesday Special

The Kalua pork tacos with the pineapple relish was to die for. It was like fireworks in my mouth. I am not sure if I have ever had such a satisfying combination of flavors. Highly recommend this dish, five stars.

Cheryl 2 months ago

Vegan Green Chile Cheese Beyond Burger

Excellent delicious burger!

Josephanaya 3 months ago

Peanut Noodles

Awesome!!!!

Kay 3 months ago

Brisket Tacos

I love this place! Everything is delicious! They have a great gluten free menu also

Christineoatney75 3 months ago

Ribeye

The Ribeye dinner special was absolutely delicious and made my COVID Birthday memorable. Thanks for always making the best meals this side of the mountain!

Dorothy 4 months ago

Veggie Guacamole Enchilada

Just love this veggie dish. I choose black beans to go with it

Arizonanotary 4 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

Well they are not kidding...The best chicken fried steak in the Land of Enchantment! And while we're at it let's go a state further to the east, yup Texas. My father, a native Texan, dubbed this scrumptious meal from Greenside as the best chicken fried steak he's ever eaten as well! How about that....sorry Texas!! :)

K9kenaidog 5 months ago

Homemade Mac and Cheese

Greenside Cafe is, by far, our favorite restaurant in not only the East Mountains but the entire Albuquerque and surrounding area. The food is absolutely delicious and for two broke college students the prices and portions fit our needs as well. The chicken fried steak is one of the largest portions I have ever seen and usually lasts me two meals! There is a wide variety of offerings on the menu and I love trying out any new items from their seasonal menu. The staff are always friendly and will take the time to suggest food and beer items as well as adjust menu items to fit your personal dietary needs (no green chile for me, even as a native New Mexican! I know, I know, it's a sin!) and there are also plenty of options for kids, those on a plant-based diet, and those with smaller appetites. Even if you don't live in the area, it is well worth the drive to stop by and try something from Greenside!

Carolinejo207 5 months ago

Peanut Noodles

So many good things....and the people here are swell too :-) But the occasional Peanut Noodles are yummmmy! Sangre de Cristo sandwich is the best too!!

Ernacl 5 months ago

Homemade Mac and Cheese

This is the best Mac and cheese ever. My go to when I visit!

Beckymunden 5 months ago

FRIED CATFISH PLATE

OMG I enjoyed my fried catfish soo much!!BUT we have been there many times and we have never had a meal we did not love.The waitress es are all so friendly and helpful.(and they always laugh at my husbands comments even though they have heard the same thing every time we go in there.We are so blessed to have this place to enjoy delish food in Cedar Crest!!

Cerebralhush 5 months ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

As a diner since 2007, I've eaten almost* every item on the menus - and my favorite depends on my mood of the moment - objectively they all are excellent! *'almost' only because I may have missed a special or few over the decade+.

Jessicajstory 5 months ago

Taco Salad

We love Greenside! There's something for everyone in our family and they are so accommodating for special diets. The taco salad is one of my favorites.

Bonniemcleskey 5 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

I had this sandwich and fell in love with it! I keep making my husband go back to Greenside so I can eat it again! Great quality chicken and batter. Sauce is spicy good and the slaw is cooling.

Madison 5 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Just in case anyone is wondering whether or not to order this sandwich- DO IT! This is seriously so delicious. The seasoning and crisp of the chicken is beyond bomb, and the sweet potato fries it comes with are to die for. Hands down best fried chicken sandwich I've had around here. If I'm running late getting home from work, I order two of these to go for my boyfriend and I. Sooo sooo good!

Nicploskonka 5 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Best chicken sandwich EVER!

Babe 6 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

The chicken is incredible. I can't say it any other way! Crispy, spicy, (but not too hot for comfort), and perfectly seasoned. The aioli and kimchi slaw was sweet and refreshing, and paired perfectly with the buttermilk battered cut. Half the time you order a sandwich the bread is slapped on like an afterthought, but not so at the Greenside! The bread was toasted and buttery, and wasn't so tall that you couldn't devour this tasty sandwich with gusto. I recommend the homemade chips as a side because they're so good dipped into the kimchi, but you can't go wrong with the fries or anything else this gem of a restaurant has to offer.

Kathie 27 days ago

Peanut Noodles

Hands down our family's favorite dish on the menu!

Dthomp about 1 month ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This was delicious. The CFS was so large it almost covered the whole plate, and had to sit on top of the mashed potatoes. The cream gravy just added to the flavor. I had coffee with sugar and cream, and it was fresh and hot! Over the years, I have used the quality of a restaurant's CFS as a measure of how good the place was. Greenside ranks very highly! My wife and I like to put a little tip into the Chef's Box to the right of the door as we leave and ring the bell. We always get a loud "Thank You!" from the kitchen.

Geno about 2 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

Tastes like Korea!

Tupper 2 months ago

Grilled Chicken

Good stuff Maynard

Trubatx 3 months ago

Periodically Changing Soup

This review is about the Poke 🍲 Bowl (unlisted). Both my boyfriend and I thought this was killer. We would not have thought about serving it over quinoa, but loved every abundant morsel.

Judd 3 months ago

Burger

50/50 Burger. Special on May 14th / 15th. I'm a certified expert Greenside Cafe consumer. I have the credentials. The 50 / 50 burger is absolutely one of the top 5 burgers that I have consumed in my long life of as a cheeseburger lover. Amazing. And it was amazing after the 15 min drive home due to the COVID-19 pseudo-quarantine. I can't imagine how perfect the 50/50 burger would be if devoured onsite at Greenside. Great food. Great People. Can't wait for the pseudo-quarantine to end.

Sherry 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

This is the best chicken fried steak I've ever had! Delicious for dinner and even as left over for the next day! Superb!

Erik 4 months ago

Sangre de Cristo

I highly recommend this! It just melts in your mouth!

Melodie 4 months ago

Korean Fried Chicken Sandwich (Aka the KFC)

When making a trip to Greenside Cafe you need to prepare your tastebuds for an explosion of fresh and perfectly balanced flavors unlike any other local restaurant. While it's difficult to choose one item, as everything on the menu is perfection, my favorite hands down is the Korean Fried Chicken (KFC) Sandwich. The combination of flavors from the crispy, flaky buttermilk fried coating on a hot, juicy chicken breast is enough to make any mouth water. But paired with the tangy kimchi slaw and special aioli sauce, trust me when I say, you'll never enjoy another chicken sandwich quite like this again. Personally, I like to round out my meal with sweet potato fries and pair it with a pint of one of the many local brews on tap. Give the KFC a try! You won't be disappointed!

Carolyn102013 5 months ago

Ribeye

I have gone through the entire menu and haven't had a meal I regretted ordering. Don't tell my husband, but their ribeye is the best I've had! The clam chowder on Fridays is not to be missed, and I grew up in New England.

Kkturner 5 months ago

Turquoise Trail Trout

One of my go-to favorites at Greenside! Everything Our family has order has been great, but the Turquoise Trail Trout is super yummy! Great and friendly service and in warmer months love having a beer on the patio!

Becajean333 5 months ago

Pint of Mole Sauce

Great food! Excellent service! Positive atmosphere! Favorites: brisket tacos, Korean fried chicken sandwich, and one of the finest mole sauces I've tasted. I <3 Greenside's chicken mole enchiladas!

Dserhard 5 months ago

Brisket Tacos

These tacos are amazing! We were thrilled when added to the dinner menu from being the best special I've had. The green Chile sour cream sauce is what makes them stand out and so delicious! You can tell the meat is cooked low and slow and to perfection. I'm getting hungry just thinking about them! A must try.

Albuquerquedan 5 months ago

Brisket Tacos

My family and I eat at Greenside regularly. Not only is the food great and the ingredients fresh, the staff are wonderful. We're very lucky to have such a high quality restaurant up here in Cedar Crest. Keep up the good work, Jay and team!! Daniel E.

Namusgrave111 5 months ago

Peanut Noodles

We LOVE Greenside Cafe. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and the food is consistently great and honestly it was difficult for me to choose which dish to review. If you are a vegetarian, there are lots of items to choose from. Nancy

Jkshadw 5 months ago

Beer Battered Fish & Chips

We have had more than just this entree here. The food and service are absolutely amazing! The portions are very generous. Its one of the best restaurants we have eaten at since we moved to New Mexico. You will not want to miss this!

Avrichard 5 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak

One of the best chicken fired steaks I've had! Try it on Sunday when they have the breakfast version, you'll thank me later ;)

Annette 5 months ago

Veggie Guacamole Enchilada

It was perfect!

Dtalleybailey88 6 months ago

Smoked and Grilled Wings

J1 and buffalo sauce now?! Cant wait to get ny next order 1/2 and 1/2 with their blue cheese drrssing...20 pc here i come!

Babe 6 months ago

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

This is my favorite artichoke dip anywhere in the Albuquerque metro area, hands down. I've tried similar dishes at many restaurants and this one is a cut above! It's gooey, savory, buttery, and well portioned for 1-2 people. The artichokes are expertly seasoned and prepared and the cheese is perfectly sharp, satisfyingly stringy, and warm.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA